2022-2023 Board of Directors


Please Click Pictures for Board Member Bios


Maura Scanlon Bozzelli, Esq.

Attorney at Law
The Scanlon Group


Diane Miller-Dawson

Director of Community and Economic Development,
County of Summit

Vice President

Michael Kavulic, Ph. D.

Assistant Vice President, Research Administration
Kent State University


Pamela R. Valentine

Community Volunteer
Past PGA Board President 


Thomas L. Peeples, Jr.

Sr. Manager Lean Operations,
The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company


Martin H. Belsky, Esq.

Randolph Baxter
Professor of Law
The University of Akron

Michelle Bisson

Vice President,
Marketing & Communications
Summa Health System

Benjamin Comston, Esq.

Director of Operations,
Workforce Management
Genesis Financial Solutions

Anita L. Davis, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Past PGA Board President 

Bradley Dunn, Esq.

Attorney at Law
The Law Firm of
Bradley S.S. Dunn

Barbara A. Feld

Executive Director
Tuesday Musical Association

Cheryl Goliath, PhD

Executive Director, Medical Education and Research
Cleveland Clinic Akron General

April Jefferson

Senior Communications Representative
FirstEnergy Service Company

Dana K. LaGarde

Retired Lead
Project Manager, AT&T
Past PGA Board President

Fedearia Nicholson-Sweval, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Student Pathways & Dean of Williams Honors College
The University of Akron

Ann Otto, Ph. D.

Retired Associate
Vice President

Charles Parnell

Marketing / Membership
Growth Consultant
Dedicated Senior Medical Center

Clarence Tucker

Fire Chief,
Akron Fire Department
City of Akron

Debbie Walsh

Clerk of Courts
Akron Municipal Court

The Honorable
Annalisa S. Williams

Akron Municipal Court

Pam Wright, CPA

Partner, Assurances Services
Sikich LLP


Ebony L. Yeboah-Amankwah, Esq.

VP of Ethics, Compliance and Enterprise Risk Management, Signet Jewelers



Christine Fowler-Mack

Superintendent of Schools
Akron Public Schools

Jacqueline A. Silas-Butler, Esq.

Executive Director
Project GRAD Akron

Presidents of the Project GRAD Akron’s Board of Directors

Vivian Celeste Neal
(Interim Director to establish the non-profit status)


Robert Kulinski
2002 - 2004


Jocelyn McClendon
2004 - 2007


Jean Van Ness, Esq.
2007 - 2009


Danielle Kimmell, CPA
2009 - 2012

Bennett Gaines
2012 - 2013


Anita L. Davis, Esq.
2013 - 2015


Dana K. LaGarde
2015 - 2018


Pamela R. Valentine
2018 - 2020


Martin H. Belsky, Esq.
7/1/2020 -